More and Less in 2011

Posted: December 30, 2010 in Uncategorized

In 2011, I will:

  • Trust more.
  • Eat less (it’s a carryover from 2009 and 2010)
  • Dream more
  • Disqualify myself less
  • Do more
  • Procrastinate less
  • Love more
  • Criticize less
  • Write more
  • Talk less (also a carryover)
  • Believe for more
  • Be content with less
  • Exercise more
  • Sit less
  • Celebrate more
  • Worry less

That’s my list.  Should be no problem at all.   Heh.  I’ll keep you posted and you can’t stop me!

What’s on your More & Less List this year?

Ready to Ring in the New Year,

Bo

Comments
  1. Meg says:

    God and I have been talking about the list for 2011. It pretty much seems to be summed up in one word. Brave. Be brave. Been studying a lot about Joshua and Daniel. Since a love of lists and words seems to be a family trait here’s my list of all the ways you could describe my resolution for 2011. bold, courageous, dauntless, doughty, fearless, gallant, greathearted, gutsy, gutty, heroic intrepid, lionhearted, stalwart, stout, stouthearted, undauntable, undaunted, valiant, valorous.

  2. gail says:

    Well, now I need to get started on my list!! More or Less..thank you Bo!!

  3. Beverly says:

    More laughter
    More movement
    More passionate prayer
    More creative cooking (not a carry-over from 2010)
    Less judgement
    Less worry

    That’s a start, more or less……….

  4. Tim says:

    I think I will stay away from MORE this year because when I say More of this and More of that, when I fail, which I will do as a human, then I just feel guilty for the failure. Yes I know that Christ can help me BUT while my “spirit is willing, my flesh IS weak”.

    So this year I will continue in the word, continue in a loving attitude towards my neighbors and co-workers, continue to share Jesus as the Lord opens the doors to do so, continue to pray, continue to work, continue to exercise, continue to watch what I eat, continue to work at not being a couch potato, continue to …etc., etc., etc…… but most of all….

    Continue to Love the Lord my God with all of my heart, mind and soul and the second is like it, to love my neighbor. I think if I can be obedient to these two most important commands I can truely be successful at what the Lord gives me each DAY AT A TIME….

    Blessings to you and your family and Happy New Year….

  5. bolovesjoe says:

    I love all your comments! Bev- I’m stealing ‘more movement”. I want life to be ANYTHING but stagnant and stalled out.

  6. keri fox says:

    I stole your idea and made my own list on my blog – kerifox.tumblr.com – I miss you, you inspire me, even from far-far-away in the distant, but beloved land of Bend, OR. If you ever need more sunshine, come visit us in CA. We’d love to have you, feed you, and bring you to our church, and then – disneyland!
    miss you.
    keri

Leave a Reply

