New Year, Clean Closets (maybe)

Posted: December 28, 2010 in Uncategorized

One awesome perk of my job is that our offices are closed the week between Christmas and New Year which is actually so much cooler than a regular vacation.   Though a regular vacation usually contains warmer weather, it is also haunted by the awareness that  my coworkers (God bless ’em!) are back at headquarters, blasting my email inbox with 9,493 emails that will require attention immediately upon reentry into life-as-I-used-to-know-it.  This week is different.  It’s peaceful and quiet and, therefore, lends itself well to planning for the coming year.  I love it and that’s exactly what I do.  I dream a little, set some goals and then search for clever ways to get myself to stick to them.

This year, I’m looking specifically for new organization systems so my home can become the well-oiled machine it was meant to be and I can concentrate on more important things like beating Josiah at darts and stuff.  Today, I ran into Organized Home and – wow – it’s a plethora of fantastic organizing information and all sorts of helpful resources.  I especially liked the printable pages for a household notebook and I am building such a notebook at this very moment.

Take a look – but don’t get bogged or burdened – it’s the New Year, for goodness sake and I want you to love the moment!

And now, the question:  Is there anything in your life that you typically try to clean, sort, stack, shuffle or otherwise whip into shape at the beginning of the year?

Wishing you a well-ordered Tuesday,

Bo

Comments
  1. Danielle Strickland says:

    Hey… “Getting Organized in 2011” has been our chant for a month or so now – we are researching cool closet inserts, attic doors to be installed (cause apparently there are less spiders in an attic d/t limited food supply), & the best fitting bins! SO now I am going to buzz on over & check out this site! Thanks for sharing!
    Oh, also… your miracle mug from yesterdays post was in my dreaming last night! I enjoyed that post so much that I dreamt of it! 🙂

Leave a Reply

