Behold: Hope

Posted: October 27, 2010 in Uncategorized

Sometimes someone else just says (and sings)  it so much better than I ever could.  I’m pretty sure I agree that no song makes me cry like this one does and I love the line in his post that says, “One thing is certain: When He  comes for His own, He will have no trouble recognizing me… because my banner will be clear.”  It just gets me right in the gut every time.

Behold:  The God in whom hope is always, always found.

P.S.  Thanks to my friend, Annie, for posting this on facebook so I could cry and re-post and re-cry.  Check out her awesome blog, Sweet Annie’s Kitchen.

Comments
  1. Susie Kay says:

    This song – the lyrics and the melody is the song that has backed my stand – standing on His Promises. In Christ Alone I stand. Can’t think of a better place to stand – and that is every reason for HOPE. Thanks for reminding me of this song. Susie

  2. Holly says:

    This song stops my world… it draws me to the throne in an experience without words.

    I believe that God has been equiping you for such a time as this. I recall a blog post in July 2008 on Hope, “A Stake in the Ground”. The author referenced Hebrews 10:23~
    Let us hold fast the confession of hope without wavering, for He who promised is faithful.

    Hold fast to these pillars of verse driven deep, Bo… Hold fast the pillars.

    You and your family are in my prayers~ Holly

  3. “This cornerstone, this solid ground

    Firm through the fiercest drought and storm
”

    So much comfort and hope in those words. So incredibly thankful for Hope. Love you.

    P.S. Thanks for the shout out. 🙂

  4. Jean West says:

    This is wonderful music to our ears and heart..I got to hear Travis sing it at a Beth Moore seminar and wowee!

    Praying daily for you and your family Bo.

    You you so much

    Jean

Leave a Reply

