Behold: Summer Days

Posted: July 20, 2010 in Uncategorized

Sometimes, nothing gigantic happens to define a day as really good or really bad.  Sometimes, it’s just a pileup of little lovely things that end up creating something pretty grand.

  • My room was exactly the right temperature when I woke up.  Don’t you love when that happens?
  • My venti coffee was extra strong and just really wonderful (and the Starbucks barista and I had a fun conversation about nutmeg.)
  • Speaking of nutmeg, I risked a piece of coffee cake and found NO discernible traces of that sneaky spice.
  • Devotions from Ephesians with a team that I love.
  • Meeting with a passionate co-worker about a wonderful project.
  • Lots of work moved to the OUTbox!
  • Totally fun, surprise visit from a friend who found herself kid-free on a summer day.
  • White bean and sausage cassoulet for dinner.  Oh, how I love French comfort food.
  • Lazy walk with Steve at Old Mill (have I mentioned how I feel about my dear Bend in the summer time?)

Behold:  a beautifully, simple, savory day.  I am so thankful.

Comments
  1. Cassie says:

    i LOVE summer in Bend. it’s certainly the best!!!

    ESPECIALLY walking through the Old Mill on a summer evening with someone special…or at least with some friends 🙂

Leave a Reply

