The Fourth Cometh

Posted: June 29, 2010 in Uncategorized

I’m getting ready for a big, fat Fourth of July celebration here this weekend with almost my whole family coming (Hi Joy, Taylor, Megan…I’m not bitter.)  Therefore, my week looks like cleaning and cookin’ and the general Independence Day Excitement (IDE).  My dog, however, thinks the Fourth is for squares because the noises scare her old little ears and her border collie heart….however,  it’s the only day of the year she’s allowed to hide in my bedroom so there is an upside.

So, with a full work week, family coming and the new bouncing baby blog, I don’t have lots of time to post, but I did want to say two things real quick:

1.  If you have good IDE recipes, will you shoot them my way?  I’m not sure what all I’m going to make but I am sure that cupcakes will be involved.

2.  Will you take a minute and hop on over to Speakopolis and read the link I posted this morning, “Where are all the Female Communicators”?  I think it’s an important and timely question.

Wow!  That’s a lot of favors to ask on a Tuesday.  Okay, that’s it from me.  Gotta go obtain some red, white and blue cupcake holders.

This Land is Your Land,

Bo

Comments
  1. Jenn Hoff says:

    So…can I hide in your room with the dog? I might have border collie heart and ears. Is your room soundproof?

  2. Holly says:

    Ooooh- A new blog! So exciting! I think…?
    Sort of a scary topic, ya know? I relate to a collie hunkered down in the bedroom on this one. I avoid public speaking, because… I just always have and I’m concerned that if I take a peek, I may allow myself to be persuaded to consider–( Aaaack!), speaking :/

    So, I don’t know if my hold out will be minutes or days, but even without 1st look experience- I’m confident that you’ve done good Bo 🙂
    Congrats on your blog-baby.

Leave a Reply

