New Baby

Posted: June 28, 2010 in Uncategorized

Hi friends,

Thanks so much for reading my random thoughts, lists, recipes and all manner of randomness on this blog over the past few years.  I still love writing in bite-sized pieces and I’m thankful that anyone shows up here at all.

Even though I love this do-whatever-I-want format, I’ve been wanting to develop something that focuses on the question I get asked the most:  how do I develop as a speaker/preacher/teacher/communicator?  After thinking about it for the longest time, I’ve finally taken the plunge and launched – yes – a new blog.  It’s called Speakopolis and I’m super excited about all the possibilities not just to help encourage up-and-coming speakers, but also to expose the talents of gifted women to the world outside their churches.

It’s just getting rolling, but I plan to give it a lot of energy over the summer so that it can become a gathering place for the best resources available…a little cybercity of advice, inspiration and encouragement.

If you’re interested, you can roll on over and take a look at my first real post which is about whether or not the “picture-the-audience-in-their-underwear” trick really works or not.  You’ll find the answer at www.speakopolis.blogspot.com.

Speak strong,

Bo

P.S.  I’d love to hear from you about your favorite speakers, messages or speaker resources!

Comments
  1. […] with a full work week, family coming and the new bouncing baby blog, I don’t have lots of time to post, but I did want to say two things real […]

Leave a Reply

