Wishes

Posted: May 5, 2010 in Uncategorized

Today the sun is still working very hard to push through the clouds.  My neighbor’s tulips are bending beneath the weight of early-morning  icy dew.  My tulips would also be bending except the rogue band of Nazi-esque deer that roams my neighborhood have already enjoyed them for a little snack.  It would seem that all the signs of spring  have gone missing.  So, I think it’s helpful to list out my wishes so that God can clearly see them and perhaps transfer them from my list to His:

Wish #1:  A beach in Bend.

Wish #2:  On that beach in Bend, a beach house much like this one:

(Wow, how convenient – our cars are already parked outside!)

Wish #3:  A Pelican Pub beside the beach house on the beach in Bend.

Wish #4:  These shoes

No, not to wear at the beach, I just really like ’em.

What are you wishing for today?

Comments
  1. Carol Neciuk says:

    I only have one wish today, to see you preaching… in those shoes! 🙂

  2. Vangi Taron says:

    My wish: a cup of joe with bo. 🙂

    Oh, and a magical solution to my belongings becoming 50 pounds in my luggage. (both the 50 pounds part, and the “in my luggage” part.)

    Happy Day!
    Vangi

  3. Jenn Hoff says:

    Wow.
    Dear God,
    Those wishes are on my list too. That’s two of us…we agree.
    😉

Leave a Reply

