April 1: Oops

Posted: April 1, 2010 in Uncategorized

Well, I was wrong.  I thought I could get a post up here today about my friend, Jon Burgess, but it turns out writing from your deepest heart about a dear brother’s life and legacy requires a little something I like to call: Uninterrupted Time.  This has been a scarce commodity in my life as I try to merge back onto the freeway of Easter Week.  So, I will work on it on my blessedly wonderful day off tomorrow, I do in fact promise.

Today, however, is April Fool’s Day.  I am TERRIBLE at practical jokes.  They backfire, they fall flat, they just don’t work for me.  So instead of trying to fool you, I thought I would just tell you the brilliant ideas that I had for April Fool’s Day antics.

Here goes:

1)  I’m pregnant!

2)  Having studied church history night and day, day and night for the past four months I have prayerfully decided to become a nun.

3)  To celebrate the resurrection of our Lord, I am making a Nutmeg Cake!

4)  I’m pregnant with ninetuplets!  (and many other variations on that theme)

5)  I’m giving up coffee, now and forevermore.

So there.  Consider yourself punk’d.

I did, however, get my son this morning.  In order to get back at him for this hysterical joke he played on me when he was five and scrappy.  I’d tell you what I did except it wasn’t that funny.  April Fools!  It was hi-laaaaarious.

Wishing the snow would melt,

Bo

Leave a Reply

