March 15: Bad & Good

Posted: March 14, 2010 in Uncategorized

Bad news: It was 18 degrees when we woke up in Bend this morning.  Good news: The sun was shining like mad!

Good news: The sun was shining like mad!  Bad news: So Steve went golfing. (That’s not really ‘bad’ – I’m happy for him, but I miss him.)

Bad news: My tulips died.  Good news: Trader Joe’s had daffodils for $1.29!

Good news: Trader Joe’s ALSO had lots of things I love like fresh pizza dough and salmon and Curry simmer sauce.  Bad news: I really need to lose weight.

Bad news: I really need to lose weight.  Good news: I spent some quality time with my treadmill today and that just  me a happier girl all the way around.  MORE good news: Happier Bo = happier family.

Bad news: I’m tired from springing ahead last night.  Good news: It’s still light at 5:50!

Good news: Ultimate Recipe Showdown is back on Food Network tonight.  Bad news: The theme tonight is “comfort food” and I cannot afford to fall in love with another comfort food.  Could somebody do a special on celery and tofu?  Aw, never mind.  I wouldn’t watch it.

Behold: Bad helps make the good better somehow.  I really love that.

Comments
  1. Jenn Hoff says:

    Oh. I love it.
    Bad makes the good better! I love your spunk and perspective Bo Stern!
    Thanks.

Leave a Reply

