March 9: Known

Posted: March 9, 2010 in Uncategorized

Some days are hard.

No ground is gained

No songs are sung

No hills taken

Some days, in fact, it seems the hills are taking me

That  was Monday (a day I usually adore).

On days like that, this scripture makes sense:

“But if anyone loves God, (s)he is known by God.”  I Co. 8:3

Behold: I love Him.  He knows me.  Whether I feel it or don’t feel it,  He knows every thought and dream and disappointment that spins through my heart.  He really knows.

And on days like this, that’s enough.

Comments
  1. I love this. It made me feel comfort when I haven’t the last few days. Thanks for sharing. 🙂

  2. Carol Neciuk says:

    ohhh… I want to come to you, have coffee and be nurturing, how much more does the heart of God! We will send the Holy Spirit 🙂 Today will be better!

  3. bolovesjoe says:

    Thanks, Annie – sorry for your last few days, but good to know I’m not alone. 🙂

    Carol, I will take the coffee, the nurturing AND the Holy Spirit, thank you! Seriously, it would be such a treat to see you and Steve sometime soon. Mishler gatherings should not be confined to funerals and weddings.

Leave a Reply

