February 10: Brave Thinkers

Posted: February 10, 2010 in Uncategorized

In a world where truth is slippery and subjective, I’m amazed at the laborious bravery of these thinkers.

3 Brave Thinker Heroes

1)  Dr. Tim Keller – author of The Reason for God and pastor of Redeemer Presbyterian Church in Manhattan, Dr. Keller is one of the most convincing apologists of our day.  I love every book I’ve read and every message I’ve heard him preach.  Check out his sermons at www.thereasonforgod.com.  Especially dear to my heart is the one on Exclusivity. Brilliant.

__________________________________________________________

2)  Kevin DeYoung and Ted Kluck: Authors of the book Why We’re Not Emergent by Two Guys who Should Be. These guys have done their homework and they know their stuff…but they also speak from the heart to a generation that is falling off the cliff of subjective truth.  I have loved this book as much as any I’ve read in the past five years.

__________________________________________________________________________

3)  Dr. Del Tackett. Well, you know him.  Because I keep talking about him.

_____________________________________________________________________________

Behold: People who are still willing to fight for the prize of truth.  I am so grateful.

Comments
  1. Annie says:

    I’ve been reading “Just Do Something” by Kevin DeYoung, and it’s excellent! It’s motivating and inspiring, and words that need to be spoken to younger generations today. If you haven’t already, you should check it out!

Leave a Reply

