Behold: January 21

Posted: January 21, 2010 in Uncategorized

Today is my day off and what a glorious day it is!  Sunny.  Beautiful.  Agenda-less.

The only little tiny drawback is called My Refrigerator.  It has not been cleaned in way too long.  While I did not, did not, did not want to,  I eventually ran out of legitimate distractions (and not a few illegitimate ones) and had to dive into the depths.  Here are the stats:

  • One giant trash bag full of leftovers collected and given the heave-ho.
  • One deep determination born in my heart to NEVER.  COOK.  AGAIN.
  • Four pieces of pseudo-tupperware euthanized.
  • One bottle of relish with an expiration date of – I’m not kidding – October, 2008, finally gave up the dream of living with a family that eats relish.

In the midst of removing, scouring and trying for long minutes to replace the silly trays (c’mon, Kenmore, give a girl a break!) I decided I needed some fun music to keep me going and this may be an appalling statement, but Chris Tomlin was not gonna do the trick.  I needed happy music.   Laughing music.  Yay, verily, I needed Kenmore-cleaning music.  Here’s what worked for me.    I hope it makes your day fun, too.

Behold:  Mambo, Italiano!  Lady Gaga’s got nothing on my girl Rosemary.

Comments
  1. Ken says:

    Wow! I feel suddenly validated. One of the clients for the advertising program my company has is a restaurant called Mambo Italiano. Everytime I see their contract, this song starts playing in my head. I didn’t even know it was a real song. I have no idea why I know it, or where I ever heard it. But at least now I know it exists.
    Thanks for clearing up one of lifes little mysteries for me. Oh, and, not so much thanks for getting this stuck in my head – again.

  2. pam says:

    all i want to know is do i fall under the category of legitimate or illegitimate? 😉

  3. bolovesjoe says:

    Ha! Sorry, Ken.

    Pam – you are in the “I have to walk to school because my mom is chatting with Aunty Pam” category. Well done, friend!

Leave a Reply

