Behold: January 19

Posted: January 19, 2010 in Uncategorized

Last night I fell into bed after a day that was packed wall-to-wall and floor-to-ceiling, and I had this weird feeling that I had forgotten something.  Finally it hit me:  behold!  I totally forgot to post yesterday and – truth-be-told – I maybe even forgot to take a minute to look and see and really enjoy something that God had done or made or provided yestesrday.  In my busyness, I hope I didn’t just zoom past every good gift, but it could be that is exactly what happened.  My aging memory has already pretty much expunged yesterday from the hard drive, so I’m choosing to move on.

And I’m so glad that I can.  I’m so grateful that with the sweep of a sunset, I have a chance to start new.  Fresh.  Forgiven.   Every morning brings new word of His unfailing love.  Every alarm clock shouts the good tidings:  you can start again!

Behold:  a new day with new mercy.

I am endlessly thankful.

Comments
  1. Sue Kay says:

    Oh Bo, you are forgiven. I know you had a long day yesterday including speaking at MTC. I would have liked to hear that.

    You are right! A new day every morning – and this morning was a glorious new painting of fiery orange and pinks that God painted all over the sky. Beautiful.

  2. bolovesjoe says:

    Thanks, Sue. You’re a treasure!

  3. Tracy says:

    Cheers to a new day….and a dear friend Sue Kay that seems to stay up all night;)

Leave a Reply

