Behold: January 14

Posted: January 14, 2010 in Uncategorized

Behold:

Behold:

Behold:

Be Love:

You can provide immediate relief today.

  • $35 helps provide a relief pack filled with enough food and water to sustain a family for one week.
  • $70 gift helps care for their needs for two weeks.
  • $105 helps provide relief packs filled with enough food and water to sustain two families for two weeks.
  • $210 gift helps care for two families’ needs.
  • $525 helps provide relief packs filled with enough food and water to sustain 10 families for two weeks.
  • $1,050 gift helps care for 10 families’ needs.
  • $1,500 helps rebuild a home.
  • $2,100 helps supply 20 families with the basics for three weeks.

Today, my house is standing and my streets are safe.  I am blessed to have at least $35 to invest in someone Jesus loves.

Did you wake up this morning thinking you might have the chance to save a life?

Beholdsuperhero possibilities are everywhere.

Comments
  1. helenw13 says:

    Had a very bittersweet chat with my 6 year old this morning…so hard to explain such devastation.

    Today 35 dollars is immeasurable to me because yesterday I discovered I had made a monumental banking mistake…but I just read Beth Moore’s blog and she sited your suggestions for help and a couple more…the last option is what I just did…check it out. It was good to know that although there is NOTHING in the coffer…I can still send some aid.

    http://livingproofministries.blogspot.com/2010/01/cries-for-mercy.html

  2. bolovesjoe says:

    I just read it, Helen – I love it! Also, very little in life is more disheartening than banking mistakes (and car trouble – ew, I hate car trouble). I will be praying for you, friend, because even when the storm can’t be measured on the Richter scale, it’s still a storm. Much love.

  3. ci says:

    Thanks for the info…it helps! so glad that you addressed it.

Leave a Reply

