Behold: January 11

Posted: January 11, 2010 in Uncategorized

Today is part one of my very first TWO PART Behold.  TWO PARTS, people!  The mind reels,  does it not?

This morning I read a quote that I have loved for a long time and I took some time to see and enjoy it once again.  Throughout the day, I had many opportunities to revisit the concepts and apply them to my wildly spinning day.  It’s beautiful and peaceful and just…right.  Today, the quote; tomorrow, the author.

Let nothing disturb thee; Let nothing dismay thee; All things pass; God never changes.Patience attains all that it strives for. He who has God finds he lacks nothing: God alone suffices.” -Teresa of Avila

Behold: God is enough

It’s all I really needed to know today.

Comments
  1. Karen says:

    Bo, I’ve been waiting to see what you’d post for Jan. 11, as it’s my birthday. I love this post! It’s perfect for the season I’m in. This fall I’ve felt God’s call so strongly, yet despite my prayers for clarity and discernment – nothing. Then I realized: He gave me Patience. “God is enough” is the theme of my life, and will be in yet another new year.

    Thanks for your ministry to so many. Behold: Bo!

Leave a Reply

