Behold: 1-4-10

Posted: January 4, 2010 in Uncategorized

It was bound to happen.

I knew I would run into the one day where it seemed nothing, nothing, absolutely nothing beautiful or enjoyable floated into my day.  But then,  my sister called.

My sister, Lila, is funny, smart and just really wonderful.  And her random in-the-middle-of-the-workday phone call made my day happier.  And having a sister like Lila (and also like Cheryl, but that’s a story for another day) has made my life unbelievably blessed.

Behold, sister Lila!  So thankful.

Comments
  1. Ken says:

    Behold, this blog. Thank you so much for inspiring me to try to find one thing a day to be thankful for. I unfortunately have many days (due to my job) where it seems “nothing, nothing, absolutely nothing beautiful or enjoyable floated into my day”. Today was one of those days. And now, after reading this, I take a moment and think about what is in my life that is beautiful. And I found a few things. So, for today,
    Behold Bo Stern and her blog!

  2. bolovesjoe says:

    Aw, thanks Ken! That means the world to me!

Leave a Reply

