Behold: January 2

Posted: January 2, 2010 in Uncategorized

Today, on this second day of Two Thousand and Ten, I am so enjoying this little site right outside my door:

We have been looking for firewood for months it seems, and kept coming up empty.  Today was the day that it really happened!  It showed up at our door and I traded an envelope of cash for this big pile of  happy which will provide lovely evening fires  for our family all winter.  Fires are warm and pretty and they make our house smell like the forest and there is no downside to this situation, I tell you!

Except, I suppose  I could choose to focus on this photo instead:

That’s our walkway light, squished beneath a runaway log.  Sad.

But this is not a Behold and Bemoan post, it’s Behold and Enjoy.  So, I will avert my eyes from this one and look instead at this one:

Behold, warmth and joy!  I am very thankful.

Comments
  1. Karen says:

    Ohhh I have a new “quote” for my Facebook profile page!

    “But this is not a Behold and Bemoan post, it’s Behold and Enjoy”

    LOVE IT.

Leave a Reply

