Oh, busy!

Posted: November 18, 2009 in Uncategorized

Seriously, you guys, I loathe saying this because I don’t like hearing it from other people, but I am so busy this week!  Today, I had meetings stacked like bunk beds and my house looks like no one loves it and my son just asked, “What’s for dinner?” and I said, “No one knows.”  That’s how busy.

I really love to blog way more than I love being busy…but I haven’t had time to blog this week.  And that fact deserves a little sideways frowny face, but I’m not currently using them. Because I’m not.  Because I need to cut back.  Because it’s not good to get emotionally or grammatically attached to a little sideways face, that’s why.

Now, please understand:  If I were in any condition to actually be blogging,  I would want you to stay right here and read whatever it was that I had written.  I long for that sort of approval and love.  However, since I’m totally MIA this week, I would love for you to check out these awesome sites:

1. The Cute Mitten Company. Because my friend, Jennie, does not lie – these are the cutest mittens EVER.  And how often can you buy a gift that is useful, adorable AND totally unique for under $20?  Go, go, go…I know you want to. If you need further motivation, I have it right here for you:

2.  My friend, Jamie, is running an awesome blog series on what makes a good marriage and I love what she has to say.  I especially loved what she said about communication in this one.

Please enjoy the creations of these talented women of God…they’re worth their weight in gold.

Much love,

Bo

P.S.  Fixed the mitten link!  (Thanks for the heads-up, Jennie!)

Comments
  1. Jenn Hoff says:

    Oh Bo! I love you. Thank you 🙂 (ooops…sideways smily face. I’m addicted to those too.)

    Your link though, is to something else called “Benediction”. And while that’s nice, it’s not very…uh…Mitten-y.
    My website is http://www.cutemittens.com for those who are interested.
    …and…I can relate to the busyness, only mine involves tables covered with fluff and Christmas music, so I like it!
    Love you!
    ~Jen

  2. Aïda says:

    I most certainly love and approve of you!

    I take and thoroughly enjoy your blogging whenever I can get them!

    Keep ’em coming!

    YOU ARE THE BEST!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  3. Karen says:

    Maybe this is a God-thing. If there is no “Bo” to cut and paste and email to friends then I have to think and pray and come up with something myself.

    May I just ad that I am so excited about week 4 of Joy (which is this Friday)? For some reason this session has really struck a nerve with me.

    Prayers for some calm for you….hang in there!

  4. bolovesjoe says:

    Oh Karen, I just LOVED week 4. It was hard to communicate because there is so much in my heart about that concept…but it’s been cool as ladies who did the bible study here have continued to say things like, “My thoughts are just at the wrong altitude…I need to get with Him and fix it!”

Leave a Reply

