Things that nearly always work

Posted: November 13, 2009 in Uncategorized

On yesterday’s flip side:

  1. Maytag appliances
  2. Craigslist – I’ve been astounded at what I’ve found when I’ve needed to find it.
  3. Google – ditto.
  4. Believing the best
  5. My Swiffer wet jet
  6. Orange roses
  7. Saying less than I want to say
  8. E-sword Bible software
  9. Men who are trying to save money for a ring
  10. Bleach! OH, I love bleach!
  11. The Expositor’s Bible Commentary
  12. Psalm 31
  13. Soft answers

Even more on this list than the disappointing one.  Life is good, indeed!

Bo

Comments
  1. cassie says:

    #9 is my favorite… i saw it first had this fall as my bro found a girl…and then a ring… and then had to figure out how to get the $$ for the ring to give to the girl!!!!

  2. College Daughter says:

    Great list! I especially like 10, 8, and 1.:)

    14. Wikipedia — where I’ve learned how to care for my Beta fish, the history and politics of the Nobel Peace Prize, and how to set a disjointed shoulder.:)

Leave a Reply

