The Beauty of the Cross

Posted: October 3, 2009 in Uncategorized

Um, so proud mother-in-law post today.

Back story:  I have known Casey and Corey Parnell since they were short.  Well, maybe they weren’t actually short, but they were young.  Teenage, barely-driving young.  Silly pranks young.  Taking girls to homecoming young.  Though I knew them young, I’ve never known them without worship in their lives.  They are brilliant musicians who have paid a higher price than most people know to maintain the right motivation in their calling.  I love them.  I love them so much I let one of them marry my daughter.  That’s a lot of love.

So, imagine how thrilled we were this summer to find out that their worship song, Beauty of the Cross, had been chosen for the new worship cd from the Catalyst conference.  If you don’t know Catalyst, it’s a huge conference in Atlanta and LA which draws the leading innovators in next generation Christendom.  It’s cool.  It’s hip.  It’s young.  I won’t be going.  But Corey and Casey will be winging their way to Atlanta next week to listen as 15,000 people worship their song out to the only One who’s worthy.  Please believe me when I say:  they will both cry.

Please pray that God continues to lead and direct and bless their band, Elliot, and all the turns the road will take in the future.

Comments
  1. ci says:

    beautiful…just beautiful.

  2. Gail Gumpert says:

    That brings me to tears…. What a Blessing that we get to worship with them week after week.. That is so amazing.. God is sooo Good…

  3. SH says:

    rightfully proud and so cool! thanks, Bo.

  4. Tracy says:

    speechless….

Leave a Reply

