Identity Crisis

Posted: September 22, 2009 in Uncategorized

I know I said no more posting til next week but I have to, HAVE TO ask you a question.

What does it mean when the google search that led people to my blog most often yesterday was for ‘Twinkies’?  Should I be concerned?  Pack this whole thing in?  Charge Hostess for the advertising?  I don’t even know who I am anymore!

I forgot to mention that for my birthday, lovely friends and co-workers gave me a healthy supply of the unhealthy food…so maybe my first course of action is hit the treadmill.

For love of the golden sponge cake and creamy filling,

Bo

Comments
  1. Karen says:

    Twinkie Evangelism.
    I never thought of using Twinkies for outreach purposes, but ya know, if it works, why not? We used Krispy Kreme donuts and Starbucks coffee that way at church last week.

    I’m still trying to find a biblical parallel for this Bo….
    Trying to picture Jesus handing out honey covered locusts or something…

  2. psrobert says:

    Google must have had a hiccup. Either that or someone clicked on a page that had a subsequent link to your blog. I’m not sure if that would work on the search term listing for your blog though. I just did a “twinkie” search and you don’t come up in the first 20 pages of Google.

    Anyway Bo I found you because I was looking. Wanted to tell you about http://www.FoodGawker.com and didn’t want to wait until Sunday.

    Best Wishes Always

  3. psrobert says:

    Bo, I think I found your “Twinkie” problem. In your post about gifts you posted a picture of a twinkie holder and used the term “Twinkie” four times in one paragraph. Sort of like I just did, and Google picked that up as a significant and relevant post about… Twinkies.

    And now when people search Google for twinkies this comment will come up, and so will my previous one.

    I’m just sayin.

  4. bolovesjoe says:

    Love, love, love the site, Philip! I’m already making plans for Mark Bittman’s Apple Upside Down Cake when I return.

    Thanks for sharing!

    Karen – let’s discuss our strategy for winning the world through the power of the Twinkie very soon! 🙂

  5. Karen says:

    At way too early-o-clock I checked my work email and have a request that we start sending loaves of fresh bread or baskets of fruit to our visitors (I bet they want the secretary to bake it too) and I almost replied “Let’s send TWINKIES”. Maybe we are on to something here…..

Leave a Reply

