Astounding Information about My Future

Posted: May 18, 2009 in Uncategorized

I discovered these amazing facts recently while having dinner with the lovely Katie and Noel.  Thank you, Katie and Noel,  for helping me on the path to destiny.

  • President Obama is our 44th President. 44th President

I will be 44 this year.


  • President Obama’s dog’s name is Bo.

Obama's Dog Bo

MY name is Bo!

  • President Obama lives in the White House.

washington-dc-white-house-s

Do you know anyone whiter than me?  Anyone?  Nope, I didn’t think so.


  • Michelle Obama has amazing triceps.

Michelle ObamaI have always wanted amazing triceps!

Spooky, isn’t it?  Clearly, this adds up to something great.  I’m not entirely sure what just yet but I’ll keep you posted.

This week:  back to blogging!

With great anticipation for what lies ahead,

Bo

P.S.  This post does not constitute a political endorsement of any kind.  It does, however, endorse working out and spring visits to Washington D.C. because the trees are really beautiful that time of year.  It would also like to toss in an endorsement for resisting the urge to dress your dog like a tourist in Honolulu but feels that would be mean-spirited.  Thank you.  The end.

Comments
  1. Cassie says:

    your back in the blogging world! hooray and you have been missed. dinner with Katie and Noel?! i love them and i love dinner, which of course means we have something in common!

    much love… and tea, as soon as i am not working 50 hours a week!

  2. I would like to point out that under this your most recent blog there is a “possibly related post” titled: “Bo is crazy,” says Michelle Obama.” I guess she didn’t really care for all the comparisons.
    One more observation: I’ve really, really missed your blogging, Bo. It is a pitiful statement on my own life that I have read the opening line to your formerly last blog about 37 times.

  3. Julie says:

    Hi Bo!

    I had the pleasure of your company during breakfast at Horizon Community Church’s Retreat at Cannon Beach. Of course, you weren’t hungry ’cause you and Tori pigged out at Pig ‘N Pancake beforehand in search of lattes!

    I’m glad I found your blog and I hope you read this! I wanted to pass along a couple of things…

    You already know you are anointed and effective; but it never hurts to hear it! The women are still abuzz!

    Thank you for listening to the Lord and changing your message on the spot. Don’t you just love the leading of the Holy Spirit?!

    I had the privilege of praying with a couple of the women at the end of your session about the government resting on His shoulders. Had I privacy with you, I’d share their stories. But for now, all I can say is that the Holy Spirit moved powerfully! Without the foundation of God’s goodness and love, trusting Him with their lives would not have been possible.

    If you want to hear more, you can email me with your private email address and I’ll tell you more. I’m at julie62or@yahoo.com.

    Now, what brought me to you tonight! I was browsing allrecipes.com and I found a Twinkie recipe that made me think of you!

    You can view it at: http://allrecipes.com/Recipe/Strawberry-Twinkie-Dessert/Detail.aspx

    OR – here ’tis:

    STRAWBERRY TWINKIE DESSERT

    INGREDIENTS
    4 cups sliced fresh strawberries
    1 (18.75 ounce) can ready-to-use strawberry glaze
    8 Twinkies
    1 (8 ounce) package cream cheese, softened
    1 (14 ounce) can sweetened condensed milk
    1 (12 ounce) container frozen whipped topping, thawed

    DIRECTIONS
    Combine strawberries and glaze in a small bowl.
    Slice Twinkies in half lengthwise, and place in a single layer over the bottom of a 9 x 13 inch dish.
    In a mixing bowl, beat cream cheese and condensed milk until smooth. Fold in whipped topping, and spread mixture over Twinkies. Spoon berries over cream cheese mixture. Cover and chill 30 minutes or more. Refrigerate leftovers.

  4. bolovesjoe says:

    Cassie – yep, tea will happen!
    Tracy – I am gonna miss you tomorrow night and I may show up at the church just in case. 🙂
    Chris – Aw…so nice of you. (And why does Michelle judge me so?)
    Julie – LOVED hearing from you! That’s so encouraging to know that Jesus met with His women. I’m seriously amazed by His crazy love. That dessert is hilarious…you know I’ll cave in some day and give it a try. I’ll let you know how it goes! 🙂

Leave a Reply

