My Life Verse (this week)

Posted: February 22, 2009 in Uncategorized

And there shall be shall be stability in your times, and abundance of salvation, wisdom, and knowledge;  the reverent fear and worship of the Lord is your treasure and His.  Isaiah 33:6

Wow.  I looked at this verse last week and I had to dare myself to believe it.  There will be stability in our times if we fear and worship the Lord.   Truly reverencing Him and His presence in my life and in my “times” is a powerful secret of success.  The word “treasure” in that verse means “depository, armory, storehouse, cellar or treasure house.”  Our reverence or fear of Him is where He stores the power for our lives.  It’s the weapons room.

My problem is that I fear too many other things.  I have to get my allegiance all bundled up and invested in Him so that He can invest more in me – which means I’ll have to go get it from the other places it tends to  drift:  fear of man, fear of failure, of death, of the future; all my reverence needs to be placed at His feet so that I will know true stability.  Yep, that’s a fat verse right there!

What’s your life verse this week?

Bo

Leave a Reply

