The Poverty Post

Posted: January 21, 2009 in Uncategorized

buffalo-wingsSeriously, friends…here’s something I passionately believe:

Cooking is love.

And in these trying economic times, it can be hard to find a worthy bargain at the grocery store and that’s why I’m sharing one of my favorite food posts from an awesome cooking site called Epicurious.  As a longtime penny-pinching home cook, I completely loved this list of the Top 10 Budget Friendly Foods. It also includes tasty recipes to go with each ingredient so you can hop right on over to your favorite grocery store and grab the necessities for a marvy, money-saving meal.

Also – because I love you – I’m throwing this fantastic Superbowl menu in for free (hot wings above optional but certainly recommended).

Your family will rise up and call you AWESOME!

Happy Cooking (and loving!)

Bo

Comments
  1. Ann Dunagan says:

    Hi my dear friend!

    I need to medidate on that truth that “Cooking is LOVE.” I need to come to a place where I can enjoy cooking more. hmmm… It’s true that Jesus loved; so I need to love. And the Bible says that Jesus even cooked; so I need to cook.

    I need to see cooking as love. That’s a good godly word.
    I’ll take a look at that site for some inspiration.

    Thanks Bo!
    Ann

  2. Karen says:

    Wonderful website, especially for young wives and moms. All the stuff my mom (depression era wife) taught me about home economics is there…eggs, dry beans, whole chickens. Thanks Bo!

Leave a Reply

